You are currently viewing india t20 world cup squad 2022-t20 world cup 2022 team players list

india t20 world cup squad 2022-t20 world cup 2022 team players list

What do you think of India T20 world cup squad 2022?

The India T20 World Cup team has been announced. KL Rahul will remain the vice-captain, and Virat Kohli and Surya Kumar Yadav will be key players in the batting order. 

T20 World Cup 2022 Team Players List, Rohit Sharma is the captain

The 15-member team under Rohit Sharma’s leadership is not particularly surprising. India’s team for the 2018 men’s T20 World Cup was unveiled on September 12 by the board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). India will be represented at the prestigious ICC tournament, which will be hosted in Australia from October 16 to November 13 by team captain and opening batsman Rohit Sharma. After Ravindra Jadejad’s injury, Hardik Pandya will take over as Team India’s main all-rounder. Change the original selection to Axar Patel due to a lack of availability. The group of fast bowlers will consist of Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh. The first spinner in the T20 World Cup will be Yuzvendra Chahal. Both left-arm spinners, Axar and Ravichandran Ashwin, can make slow deliveries.

India T20 world cup squad 2022-Rohit sharma captain

Deepak Chahar is the backup for Team India in the T20 World Cup

Deepak Chahar is one of India’s four T20 World Cup backup players in case of injury. He may have been selected first overall for the starting lineup. Because of an injury he sustained during a home white ball series against the West Indies this year, and he has not played much cricket.

deepak chahar backup hgah

Team structure


All-arounder Ravindra Jadeja will not be playing for the side led by Rohit Sharma. Jadeja will be succeeded in the same capacity by left-handed pitcher Axar Patel. Additional top-notch spinners include R Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Avesh, who only allowed 12 runs per over in his first two games, was forced to quit the club due to illness. When he debuted against Pakistan, wrist spinner Ravi Bishnoi was successful. However, he was benched and did not play in the next game.

KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Dinesh Karthik are included in the lineup, along with captain Rohit Sharma. Deepak Chahar, a pacer; Shreyas Iyer, a spinner; Mohammed Shami, and Ravi Bishnoi are other players in the team, as is a wicketkeeper.

Senior Selection Committee Choose Indian Squad to Play in T20 World Cup

The All-India Senior Selection Committee chose the Indian squads that would play in the T20 World Cup and the upcoming T20 Internationals against Australia and South Africa. Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar, veterans of previous World Cups, have been chosen for the sides that will play Australia and South Africa before the competition. The trio will be replaced by the two, who will periodically visit Bengaluru’s National Cricket Academy throughout these two series to sharpen their skills. Arshdeep Singh is an important player on the team. In addition to Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar and Hardik will not participate in the upcoming game against South Africa. In contrast, Arshdeep will not participate in the series against Australia

Leave a Reply